Continuing E-PAC’s Strong Record of Success in Electing GOP Women, Stefanik Announces 4th Round of 2022 Endorsements

E-PAC has now backed nearly 30 GOP Women for Congress this cycle; majority won their primaries to date; 3 have already been sworn into Congress

WASHINGTON, D.C.— Today, House Republican Conference Chair and E-PAC founder Elise Stefanik announced E-PAC’s fourth slate of endorsed GOP women candidates for the 2022 cycle. Each of the four women won primaries in critical battleground districts and demonstrated the ability to build a winning campaign through strong fundraising, grassroots, and digital programs. 

Chairwoman Stefanik’s E-PAC has now endorsed 28 women in top districts for the 2022 cycle. The majority have won their primaries and three of those women have already been sworn into Congress– Julia Letlow (LA-05), Mayra Flores (TX-34), and Connie Conway (CA-22).

“I’m excited to add four more Rising Stars to E-PAC’s diverse slate of Republican women candidates this cycle who are leading the charge to take back the House and Fire Nancy Pelosi once and for all. From Virginia to Colorado to Illinois to New Jersey, these four women are proven conservative fighters in their communities and well on their way to flipping key battlegrounds from blue to red,” said Stefanik. 

“Thanks to E-PAC’s historic efforts, we went from having 13 Republican women in Congress to 35 serving today—the highest number ever in our nation’s history. E-PAC’s Rising Star GOP women this cycle are prepared to grow our ranks even more and make no mistake, they are leading the charge to flip the House and fire Pelosi once and for all.” 

Stefanik concluded, “I look forward to continuing to work closely with all of E-PAC’s strong GOP women candidates to finally retire Nancy Pelosi and earn a historic Republican majority this November.”

The announcement follows Chairwoman Stefanik’s historic success in the 2020 election cycle when we elected the highest number of GOP women to Congress ever in our nation’s history.

In 2019, only 13 Republican women served in the House of Representatives, making up only 2.9% of Congress. Congresswoman Elise Stefanik founded E-PAC to recruit, engage, empower, elevate, and elect more GOP women to office. 

In 2020, E-PAC helped more than double the number of GOP women in Congress in what President Trump called 2020, “The Year of the Republican Women.” 11 out of the 15 seats that flipped red were won by E-PAC endorsed Republican women.

Since its founding, E-PAC has raised and donated over $4 million for GOP women candidates, this includes cycle-to-date more than $1,000,000 directly to GOP women candidates including through WinRed. 

Newly Endorsed 2022 E-PAC candidates: 

Barbara Kirkmeyer (CO-08)

Regan Deering (IL-13) 

Sue Kiley (NJ-06)

Yesli Vega (VA-07)

2022 E-PAC Endorsed GOP Women who have already made it past their primaries:

Sarah Palin (AK-ATL) 

Connie Conway (CA-22) – Sworn into Congress

Barbara Kirkmeyer (CO-08)

Catalina Lauf (IL-11)

Regan Deering (IL-13) 

Esther Joy King (IL-17)

Jennifer-Ruth Green (IN-01) 

Erin Houchin (IN-09) 

Julia Letlow (LA-05) – Sworn into Congress 

Sue Kiley (NJ-06)

April Becker (NV-03)

Madison Gesiotto Gilbert (OH-13) 

Lori Chavez-DeRemer (OR-05)

Lisa Scheller (PA-07)

Monica De La Cruz (TX-15) 

Cassy Garcia (TX-28)

Mayra Flores (TX-34) – Sworn into Congress

Jen Kiggans (VA-02)

Yesli Vega (VA-07)